Sylvia Fowles headlines All-WNBA first team, along with teammate Maya Moore

LOS ANGELES -- MVP Sylvia Fowles led the way in voting for the All-WNBA first team, which was announced Friday prior to Game 3 of the WNBA Finals.

The Minnesota Lynx center received 39 of 40 first-team votes from a media panel.

Also on the first team was Fowles' teammate Maya Moore. Minnesota's WNBA Finals opponent, the Los Angeles Sparks, had one first-teamer, Candace Parker.

The others on the first team were Tina Charles of the New York Liberty and Skylar Diggins-Smith of the Dallas Wings.

Two Sparks were on the second team: Nneka Ogwumike, the 2016 WNBA MVP, and Chelsea Gray. Rounding out the second team were Connecticut Sun forward Jonquel Jones and Brittney Griner and Diana Taurasi of the Phoenix Mercury.

Each first-team member receives $10,000, and second-team members get $5,000.